Address: Gongyi City,Henan Province,China
Tel: 15286802751
You are here: Home > News >

Classification of aluminum and aluminum alloys

Edit:admin Date: 2019-04-24 11:23
According to the main elements in the alloy,aluminum can be divided into nine categories, that is,  aluminum can be divided into nine series:

1.the 1000 series represents 1050,1060,1070. 1000 series aluminum is also known as pure aluminum.
2.the 2000 series aluminum representatives 2A16 (LY16), 2A12 (LY12), 2A06 (LY6).  2000 series aluminum is characterized by high hardness.
3.the 3000 series aluminum representatives 3003 3A21. Also known as rust-proof aluminum of 3000 series aluminum production process is more outstanding.
4.the 4000 series aluminum representatives 4A01. 4000 series aluminum belong to a series of high silicon content.
5.the 5000 series represents 5052, 5005, 5083, 5A05 series.
6.6000 series represents the main two elements containing magnesium and silicon, it is focused on the 4000 series and 5000 series benefits, 6061 is a cold finished aluminum wrought products.
7.7000 series represents 7075 containing mainly zinc.
8.8000 series is more commonly used for the 8011 series.
9.9000 Series is an alternate series.
Contact Us
Tel: 15286802751
Address: Gongyi City,Henan Province,China
Canada manufacturers and suppliers supply marine grade,automotive,checker aluminum sheet with factory price-Henan mingtai aluminum